Our Speakers

circle 4.png

Indielab is delivered by the industry for the industry.

Speakers from indies, broadcasters, platforms, distributors, agents, advisers and investors come together to support the sector’s up-and-coming indie leaders, delivering high-level masterclasses and training in the critical areas you need to fast-track your business.

Some of our speakers and mentors from across our programmes: 

David Abraham


Wonderhood Studios

Steve Ackerman

Chief Content Officer and Vice Chairman, Somethin' Else

Shane Allen

Controller, Comedy Commission, BBC Television

Sam Barcroft


Barcroft Media

Tom Brisley

Co-founder and Creative Director, Arrow Media

Ruth Caleb


Emma-Rosa Dias

Managing Director,

Afro-Mic Productions

Alexandra Fraser

Chief Creative,

Wonder Television

Sally Woodward Gentle


Sid Gentle Films

Andy Harries

Chief Executive Officer,

Left Bank Pictures

Tamara Howe

former MD,


Jimmy Humphrey

Head of Acquisitions and Co-Productions, Beyond Rights

Alex Jones

Joint Managing Director,  Red Planet Pictures

Damian Keogh

Managing Director,

Lookout Point

Elizabeth Kilgarriff


Firebird Pictures

Nicole Kleeman


Firecrest Films

Iris Maor


Duck Media

Jonathan Meenagh

former Creative Director,

Objective Media Group

Anil Mistry

Director of Gaming and E-Commerce, Endemol Shine Group

Matt Robins

Creative Director,

October Films

Heather Jones

GM UK and Senior VP Content and Creative A+E Networks UK

Lindsay Bradbury

Commissioning Editor Daytime and Early Peak BBC

Rob Carey

Joint CEO Curve Media

Matt Garside

Director of Independent Production BBC Worldwide

Sam Shetabi

Content Director for UK and Ireland, Acast

Jonathan Stadlen



Selma Turajilic

Co-founder / COO,

Little Dot Studios

Simon Wood

Senior Business Development Manager, Europe, Getty Images

Iain Pelling

Managing Director Arrow International Media

Debbie Manners

Consultant Ingenious Media

Nick Emmerson


Jeff Norton

Founder Awesome Media Entertainment

Magnus Temple

Chief Executive The Garden Productions

Anthony Pins

Partner Nyman Libson Paul

Paul Sandler

COO Cat’s On The Roof Media

Ben Gale

Managing Director Little Gem

Ian Moffitt

Senior Agent ICM Partners

Norma Wisnevitz

Senior Portfolio Manager Growth Fund Channel 4

Patrick Young

MD Sugar Films

John McVay

CEO Pact

Katie Kelly

Lead Media Banker, Central London SME, Barclays

Jess Fowle

Creative Director and Founder True North

Tom Edwards

Commissioning Editor BBC

Sanjay Singhai

Chief Executive Voltage TV Productions

Collin Howes


Harbottle and Lewis

Chris Stweart

VP of Sales Acquisitions

Banijay Rights

Liz Warner

Founder, Betty

Alex Graham


Two Cities Television Ltd

Simon Vyvyan

CEO ,The Television Affairs Consultancy

Emily Elisha

Head of Factual,

 Banijay Rights

David Jenkinson

Editor in Chief & MD, C21Media

Sarah Lazarides

Partner, Harbottle & Lewis

Gary Reich


Brown Eyed Boy

Sam Barcroft


Barcroft Media

Lee Mason

Commissioning Editor (Drama), Channel 4

Satmohan Panesar

Commissioner ITV

Polly Leys


Hillbilly Television

Rory Wheeler

Managing Director,

Popkorn TV

Tanja Meier Sieden

Head of Corporate and Portfolio Strategy, ZDF Enterprises

Steve November

Creative Director UK Television, Lionsgate

Kate Barekati


Ecovis Wingraves Yeats

Laura Franses

Head of Growth Fund,

Channel 4

Jonathan Norman

Partner Stella EOC

Richard Parsons

Chief Operating Officer, International Production, Sony Pictures Television

Ulla Streib

Chief Operating Officer,


Lucy Willis

Commissioning Editor Factual,

Channel 5